Hayley Johnson receives the Louisiana Library Association’s Margaret T. Lane Award

Hayley Johnson, LSU Libraries Head of Government Documents and Microforms, has been announced as the 2020 Margaret T. Lane Award recipient by the Louisiana Library Association for her exemplary work at LSU Libraries. Johnson’s hard work and dedication to her profession, as well as her contributions to the regional and national government documents community, contributed to her receiving the award.

Johnson’s friend and colleague, Sarah Simms, nominated her for the award. Simms describes Johnson as dedicated to her work through her leadership and teaching about government documents at LSU Libraries. Johnson also served multiple positions in GODORT and actively uses government documents in her research, including her work on Japanese internment camps during World War II with Simms.

The Margaret T. Lane Award is sponsored by the Government Documents Round Table of the Louisiana Library Association to recognize an individual or organization that has made an especially significant contribution in advancing access to, or use of government information in Louisiana. LSU Libraries has a proud tradition of excellence in Government Documents, with two other recipients in years past. Stephanie Braunstein (now retired) received the award in 2015 and Doris Hutson received it in 2002.

Posted in Announcements, People Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

In Archive